Part of the Glyn Academies Trust

Latest news

Will your child be starting school in September 2020?

We are pleased to invite you to join us on our tours and visits in the Summer and Autumn Terms 2019.

Our informal visits in June will give you an opportunity to see the school in action and to meet our Year 2 children who will be delighted to give you a tour and tell you all about their school.

Friday 14th June 9.15-10.15am

Thursday 20th June 9.15-10.15am 

In the Autumn term we offer a Parent Meeting which includes a presentation by the Executive Headteacher, Mrs Lee Parsons, and other members of the Leadership Team.

You will be able to hear about the curriculum we follow, our programme of enrichment opportunities and how your child can get the most out of life at Lightwater Village School.

We strongly recommend that you attend the Parent Meeting prior to attending a School Tour.

We also offer a Stay and Play session where you can bring your child to play and explore the early years unit and experience what life at school would be like.  

 

Parent Meeting 7-8.30pm

Wednesday 16th October

 

Autumn Term Formal Open Mornings 9.15-10.15am

Tuesday 22nd October

Thursday 7th November

Tuesday 12th November

Tuesday 19th November

Wednesday 27th November

Wednesday 4th December

 

Stay and Play Sessions 10-11am

Tuesday 5th November

Thursday 28th November

Thursday 5th December

 

Please call the School Office on 01276 473346 to book a place on any of the events listed